Focused on Your Continued Success and Professional Growth

The Workforce Center was established in 2013 to address the skill needs of our modern and fast-paced workplaces. Powered by top-ranked Saint Louis University, the Workforce Center provides premier training solutions to corporations and individuals nationwide. With a mission to fulfill the needs of modern organizations, the Center offers a range of training topics including Cyber Security, Project Management, Agile, Analytics, Software Engineering and more.

We Make Training Simple

The SLU Workforce Center is your non-credit training partner and hub. We offer more than 250 short courses, SLU-issued certificates and certification bootcamps annually. The Center has trained over 5,000 professionals and served over 400 companies since opening. We offer an ongoing public schedule of courses (updated weekly) or customized group courses designed to meet our client's needs. All programs are eligible for Continuing Education Units (CEUs) and some meet the criteria for Professional Development Units (PDUs) as well.

Learn from
the Experts

Our instructors are all industry professionals who bring real-world knowledge into the classroom.

Simple
Enrollment

No application process required. Self-enroll online or contact our office to register.

Tuition
Assistance

Approved for VA Educational Benefits, select employer tuition assistance programs and state funding.

On-demand Client Consulting

At the Workforce Center, we're not only powered by top-ranked Saint Louis University, but we have a top-tier Corporate Relations team to assist you. If you have questions about an upcoming course or would like to find out more about how your organization can benefit from our training programs, please reach out. We are here to help you.

Our Staff

Katherine Cain

Katherine Cain

Executive Director katherine.cain@slu.edu 314-977-4180
Nikole Frietsch

Nikole Frietsch

Marketing Specialist nikole.frietsch@slu.edu 314-977-5497
Helen Greaves

Helen Greaves

Corporate Relations Manager helen.greaves@slu.edu 314-977-4186
Sara Gulbrandsen

Sara Gulbrandsen

Director sara.gulbrandsen@slu.edu 314-977-4181
Rhonda Hausmann

Rhonda Hausmann

Operations Coordinator rhonda.hausmann@slu.edu 314-977-3226
Cheryl Roth

Cheryl Roth

IT Training Partner croth@workforcecenter.slu.edu 314-977-4197
Pat Waller

Pat Waller

Senior Systems Administrator patrick.waller.1@health.slu.edu 314-977-4145
Jssei Wolf

Jessi Wolf

Corporate Relations Specialist jessi.wolf@slu.edu 314-977-5496
Required fields are indicated by .
*Academic Unit eligibility to be determined by college/university in which you are enrolled in a degree seeking program.