Course Description

The CCISO Certification is an industry-leading program that recognizes the real-world experience necessary to succeed at the highest executive levels of information security. The EC-Council CCISO Body of Knowledge covers all five the CCISO Domains in depth and was written by seasoned CISOs for current and aspiring CISOs. 

Course Outline

Domain 1


  • Information Security Management Program
  • Defining an Information Security Governance Program
  • Regulatory and Legal Compliance
  • Risk Management

Domain 2

IS Management Controls and Auditing Management

  • Designing, deploying, and managing security controls
  • Understanding security controls types and objectives
  • Implementing control assurance frameworks
  • Understanding the audit management process

Domain 3

Management - Projects and Operations

  • The role of the CISO
  • Information Security Projects
  • Integration of security requirements into other operational processes (change management, version control, disaster recovery, etc.)

Domain 4

Information Security Core Competencies

  • Access Controls 
  • Physical Security
  • Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity Planning
  • Network Security
  • Threat and Vulnerability Management
  • Application Security
  • System Security
  • Encryption
  • Vulnerability Assessments and Penetration Testing
  • Computer Forensics and Incident Response

Domain 5

Strategic Planning and Finance

  • Security Strategic Planning
  • Alignment with business goals and risk tolerance
  • Security emerging trends
  • Key Performance Indicators (KPI)
  • Financial Planning
  • Development of business cases for security
  • Analyzing, forecasting and developing a capital expense budget
  • Analyzing, forecasting, and developing an operating expense budget
  • Return on Investment and cost-benefit analysis
  • Vendor Management
  • Integrating security requirements into the contractual agreement and procurement process
  • Taken together these five Domains of the C | CISO program translate to a thoroughly knowledgeable, competent executive information security practitioner.

Additional Information

The delivery of training is instructor-led training modules with streaming video presentations, practice simulators and learning supplements including official EC-Council Courseware for an all-inclusive training program that provides the benefits of classroom training at your own pace.
The CCISO iLearn course package includes:
  • One Year Access to the official online e-courseware
  • Digital courseware
  • 6 months access to EC-Council's official Online lab environment (iLabs) with all tools pre-loaded into platform
  • Certification Voucher


Candidates interested in earning the C|CISO Certification must qualify via ECCouncil’s Exam Eligibility application before sitting for the C|CISO Exam. Only
students with at least five years of experience in three of the five domains are permitted to sit for the C|CISO Exam. Any student who does not qualify to sit for the exam or who does not fill out the application will be permitted to take the EC-Council Information Security Manager (EISM) exam and earn that certification. EISMs may then apply for the CCISO Exam once they have achieved the required years of experience.


24 hours
Enroll Now - Select a section to enroll in
Section Title
Certified Chief Information Security Officer - Online Training
Delivery Option
Course Fee(s)
Flat Fee non-credit $2,650.00
Potential Discount(s)
Section Notes

This solution is an asynchronous, self-study environment which delivers EC-Council's sought after IT Security training courses in a streaming video format. All lectures are delivered by a professional practitioner to assure a real-world perspective on course concepts. 

This all-inclusive training program provides the benefits of classroom training at your own pace.

The CCISO iLearn course package includes:

  • Instructor-led, streaming video training modules - 1 year access
  • Official EC-Council e-courseware - 1 year access
  • iLabs, virtual lab platform - 6 month access
  • Certification Exam voucher
Required fields are indicated by .
*Academic Unit eligibility to be determined by college/university in which you are enrolled in a degree seeking program.